Cycling

I haven’t posted a poem up in awhile, but the last few months have been difficult as I’ve transitioned to a new place to live. Much better and happier now. Here’s a poem I wrote almost a year ago, and threw in a few edits today. I cycle all the time; it’s my main mode of transportation, and it’s an amazing one, so here’s one to my days on the road!

The thrill of speed

My agility, my virility

My bike and I

As cars rush by

So close, I can feel the heat

Metals beasts of death

But the thrill as

My body, my core

Flares with galore

A fiery blaze as I maneuver through

Metal beasts of death

Author: Karo Skaa

Genderqueer. Nonbinary. PoC. Loves cats magic and rebellion.

Leave a Reply

